My new 5 fave makeup products

Hi folks, so this is my first blog post so please bear with me as it may not be perfect.
img_1605-2

When I saw these products I decided to grab them while I could, combining value and quality when making my choices.Let me know what you think of my choices and my first foray into the blog-sphere.

Rimmel London, lasting Finish (25hrs)

img_1611-2

I think we are all familiar with Rimmel foundations, but for me I wasn’t always a big fan until I tried this little beauty. This is a foundation I would use when I have breakouts because it covers everything , including scars, while still feeling light on your skin.          This also means I dont have to be heavy with concealer.

Superdrug BB cream.

img_1615

Superdrug do some nice beauty products and I love their BB cream in particular because you use it as a BB cream but it also doubles as a primer to use before putting on foundation. I’m sure there are people out there who would,nt recommend  using it as a primer because it might make your foundation look slightly darker but because I have fairer skin its a bonus!

L’Oreal perfect match concealer.

img_1612

This concealer I got recently and also bought 3 at once so I didn’t run out to easily. I would use this concealer for two reasons. The first to hide spots and blemishes and second is also light enough I can use it as a highlighter. Another bonus and money saved.

NYC eyeliner.

img_1614-2

I first bought this eyeliner, on a trip to Dublin (I forgot to any – Doh!!) so I didn’t want to spend loads on it, so I bought this roller eyeliner which is just perfect for me and it is also in black. Not all cheaper products are bad.

Collection does it all: 5 in 1 Mascara.

img_1613-2

Normally I would go for the higher end Mascara, but when I saw the colourful display of collections Mascaras investigated and had to try one especially if it was going to make my lashes look longer lol who doesn’t like longer lashes, and yes it works.

Hopefully you like the products as I have and take time to browse my page.

Any thoughts/advice are welcome.

The karenlouise.

 

Leave a Reply

