BodyShop

img_2124-2

I’ve always been the hunt for the perfect skincare, I have been trying a lot of stuff that just didn’t work for my skin. As I like to try new things, I wanted to try BodyShops skincare range.

The BodyShop is committed to using natural ingredients, from 2015 they have stopped using microbeads in there face washes and instead use natural exfoliants they also prohibited the use of other plastics.

img_2125-2

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser 100ml £5.50

I never really used to cleans before using a face wash but now that I’ve started cleansing my skin already starts to feel and look better.

Tea Tree 3-in-1 Wash scrub Mask 125ml £8.00

This 3-in-1 is my favourite though saying that I haven’t used it as a a mask just as yet. For those of you like me who gets breakouts then this is perfect as is doesn’t dry your skin out or leave it feeling tight.

Tea Tree Skin Mattifying Toner 250ml £5.50

I’ve only been using this toner for a short period of time but I do notice a slight difference, I think I will notice a big difference after a longer period of time.

img_2126-2

Tea Tree Mattifying Lotion 50ml £9.00

I love this product it soothes the skin, it also takes the redness out of my spots. This product also helps to keep your makeup matte for a good part of the day which is a bonus for me. I would recommend this product as I have noticed it doesn’t dry my skin out.

Tea Tree Night Lotion 30ml £10.00

This Night Lotion hydrates my skin throughout the night which is good for my blemished skin, Also because I have oily skin this helps control any excess oil during the night.

Maybe I haven’t used the right products in the past or maybe not the combination of products – but I,m using this combination and it works.

thekarenlouise

xx

Leave a Reply

