Nyx Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks

First Impressions

IMG_2500 (2)

I was introduced to the Nyx Lingerie from Zoella when she showed the colours she bought and I was intrigued. I’ve never used Nyx products so I wasnt too sure.

In the end I decided to see what it was like. The two colours that I decided to go with where Teddy and Embellishment which are both nude colours.

IMG_2497 (4)

Over all I love these and I really rate them, especially when you consider the price – £6.50 each. Texture wise they feel whipped/mousse like when applied, drying to a matte finish. I don’t find them overly drying the only thing I don’t like is when you apply more than one coat you seem to get little balls of product on the lips but that is easily fixed.

IMG_2409 (2)

 

IMG_2392 (2)

Teddy

I had not tried the Kylie Cosmetics lip kits, but based on the picture Teddy seems to have the “True brown” look to it. On me Teddy does come out that dark brown colour but if you want to make it darker I would say layer up the colour.

Embellishment

This has more of a purple tone rather than a brown, this also drys matte which is perfect for me. This would be a more day to day colour than Teddy.

I love both these shades and I will be buying other shades also. I am definitely recommending this product.

the karenlouise

xx

Leave a Reply

