April & May Favourites

It’s been a great two months and I’ve got some new favourites to share with you. The favourites may not change very much but hey that’s why they’re favourites and when you find new things that work just as well or better then your favourites are bound to change.

Rimmel Makeup Products

PICT0048 (1)

My favourite Rimmel foundation at the minute is the wake me up foundation in shade ivory. I have had this in my makeup kit for a while but only occasionally used it, but recently I have been using it quite a bit. The foundation feels light on the skin and isn’t cakey, the only downside is that it doesn’t give good coverage during breakouts.

Kate’s Rimmel lipsticks have been a bit of a favourite over the last while because there is a good selection of colours to choose from they last all day and smell good. The sades I’ve been using are 56 Boho Nude, 54 Rock ‘N’ Rolla and 53 Retro Red.

PICT0051 (1)

Shower Gel & Body Butter

The shower gel I have been loving at the moment is the Korres Bergamot & Pear shower gel it smells amazing and it leaves your skin feeling great, this is something I will be using again.

I’m loving Jack Wills body butter in fragrance English Velvet, the good things about this are unlike other body butters it absorbs easily into the skin with no sticky residue and leaves the skin silky smooth and smelling amazing.

PICT0046 (1)

This outfit is comfy and cosy, probably too cosy with the hot weather that we are getting at the moment. This sweatshirt a recent purchase from Holister which is just so comfy and cosy and even better, it is going to be perfect for Autumn and Winter.

These jeans are in my favourites, not only are they comfortable but they’re also the perfect fit.

I  have been looking for a pair of leopard print shoes for a while and when I found these I fell in love with them. Plus they go with anything – a perfect pair.

the karenlouise xx

Leave a Reply

