My Top 4 Foundations

PICT0097 (6)

Hello again

I hope you all had a lovely weekend. I am back today with my top 4 foundations. It seems like most of us are always in search for something better when it comes to our base and although we might love our current foundation, there is always something that is missing.

My biggest tip for anyone in search of the perfect foundation is to remember that your skin changes regularly, so what might have been working for you for the past few months, may all of a sudden not sit right on the skin and you may feel like your’e back on the hunt for ‘the one again’ .

Rimmel London Lasting Finish

PICT0100 (2)

I think we are all familiar with Rimmel London products and all there different foundations throughout the years. This is a foundation I use when I can feel my breakouts starting, it applies to the skin without streaking.  I would say this is a medium to full coverage. I would still use concealer with this especially for under my eyes. I would say stay away from this if you have dry skin. the shade I use is 100 Ivory and you can pick this up from a number of places.

Clinique beyond perfecting foundation + concealer

PICT0101 (2)

This is a recent purchase I was looking for something different because my normal foundation wasn’t really doing it for me at the time. This is a full cover foundation but feels light on the skin, for best results blend into the skin with a beauty blender. I love this foundation for during the day. I am shade 0.5 breeze and is available from any Clinique counter.

Kat Von D Lock

PICT0103 (3)

This is also a recent purchase, I wanted a full coverage foundation that basically did what it said on the tin. This is so much more than full coverage foundation it covers everything I need it to cover with out using concealer which is perfect for my heavy breakout weeks. It is best applied with a stippling brush the shade I am is 46 light cool and you can get this from Debenhams or House Of Frazer.

Rimmel London Wake Me Up

PICT0104 (4)

This is one of my old favourites especially on good skin days. It is a sheer coverage, so I would recommend for this not to be used on breakouts unless you like using plenty of concealer. Best applied with a buffing brush, I am shade 100 Ivory and you can buy this from Boots, Superdrug or your local Pharmacy.

I hope this helps some people regarding their base.

 

the karenlouise

xx

 

Leave a Reply

